pillar.git
26 hours agoForms: Use own label element for fields instead of wtforms. master
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 19:29:55 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Forms: Use own label element for fields instead of wtforms.

This way we can do two things:
* Tag the field for translation
* Use a filter (like undertitle for nicer labels)

6 days agoAttach all project pictures when viewing node production
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:30:55 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Attach all project pictures when viewing node

The Open Graph rendering code is not completely refactored yet,
so it still requires a mix of project.picture_header and
project.picture_16_9. By attaching all project pictures we prevent
unexpected errors.

6 days agoUse picture_16_9 as og_image
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Use picture_16_9 as og_image

Previously we used picture_header, which did not guarantee a suitable
aspect ratio for an Open Graph image.

6 days agoEnhance project with attach_project_pictures
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:11:42 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Enhance project with attach_project_pictures

Instead of individually attaching project images, use the utility
function.

6 days agoAdd picture_16_9 when attaching project pictures
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:10:19 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Add picture_16_9 when attaching project pictures

6 days agoSave 16_9 picture via Project edit form
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:09:54 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Save 16_9 picture via Project edit form

6 days agoRename 16x9 to 16_9
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 09:50:41 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Rename 16x9 to 16_9

We do this to reduce ambiguity about resolution vs aspect ratio.

6 days agoAdd picture_16x9 attribute for Project
Francesco Siddi [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 08:57:46 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Add picture_16x9 attribute for Project

This image can be use as a source for Open Graph tags, as well as for
displaying a project thumbnail with a known (or at least expected)
aspect ratio.

7 days agoBumped Jinja2 2.10 → 2.10.1
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 08:15:41 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Bumped Jinja2 2.10 → 2.10.1

Github poked us about this being a security update.

10 days agoFix missing icons.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 10:42:49 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Fix missing icons.

13 days agoCSS: Utility classes for column count property.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 15:16:06 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
CSS: Utility classes for column count property.

2 weeks agoTimeline: Less prominent project title.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Timeline: Less prominent project title.

2 weeks agoCleanup CSS.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:08:01 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Cleanup CSS.

Extend Bootstrap classes instead of using own styling.

2 weeks agoUI Asset List: Add custom class to meta items.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 12:14:04 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
UI Asset List: Add custom class to meta items.

2 weeks agoAllow PUT method for owner on comment creation
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:09:08 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Allow PUT method for owner on comment creation

Make use of the permission system and allow PUT method for the creator
of a Node of type comment. This enables comment owners to edit their
own posts.

2 weeks agoPEP8 formatting
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:01:58 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
PEP8 formatting

2 weeks agoPEP8 formatting
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:01:49 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
PEP8 formatting

2 weeks agoCleanup: remove unused import and blank line
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 21:55:26 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unused import and blank line

2 weeks agoExtend projects/view.html for page templates
Francesco Siddi [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:43:20 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Extend projects/view.html for page templates

Using projects/landing.html was causing exception since the landing
template expects project attributes that are available only for
projects that are setup_for_film.

3 weeks agoCleanup duplicate code.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 12:21:25 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Cleanup duplicate code.

3 weeks agoJumbotron: Subtle text shadow on text
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 12:21:16 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Jumbotron: Subtle text shadow on text

3 weeks agoUI Timeline: Make buttons outline white when dark background.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 12:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
UI Timeline: Make buttons outline white when dark background.

3 weeks agoRemove unused import
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 12:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Remove unused import

3 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:34:13 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Clean up: Whitespace

3 weeks agoUse kebab-case for vue names
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:33:43 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Use kebab-case for vue names

https://vuejs.org/v2/guide/components-custom-events.html#Event-Names

3 weeks agowhite space clean up
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 08:44:43 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
white space clean up

3 weeks agoSpecify prop type
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 08:44:22 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Specify prop type

3 weeks agoSilence warning about changing prop value
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 08:18:24 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Silence warning about changing prop value

3 weeks agoWhitespace cleanup
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:51:28 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Whitespace cleanup

3 weeks agoAdd missing closing bracket to components
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:50:50 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add missing closing bracket to components

3 weeks agoBetter initial component values
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Better initial component values

3 weeks agoFix wrong prop type
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Fix wrong prop type

3 weeks agoBind vue component key
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:44:22 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Bind vue component key

3 weeks agoOnly use minified vue if built as production
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Only use minified vue if built as production

3 weeks agoWrong type was passed into component
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Wrong type was passed into component

3 weeks agoRemove unused parameter
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:40:15 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Remove unused parameter

3 weeks agoAdd example of usage
Tobias Johansson [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:38:19 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Add example of usage

3 weeks agoUI Page: Fix link on header.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 22:26:15 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
UI Page: Fix link on header.

3 weeks agoUI Pages: Hide title if there is an image.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 22:24:37 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
UI Pages: Hide title if there is an image.

3 weeks agoUI Theatre: margin around comments container.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 21:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
UI Theatre: margin around comments container.

3 weeks agoCleanup: remove unused font-pillar link.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 21:12:17 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unused font-pillar link.

They are now built into the main stylesheets.

3 weeks agoCSS: include font-pillar into the main stylesheets.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
CSS: include font-pillar into the main stylesheets.

3 weeks agoUI Alerts: minor style tweaks.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 20:47:04 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
UI Alerts: minor style tweaks.

Remove margin from paragraphs and remove redundant text-align.

3 weeks agoCleanup: remove blender-cloud specific pug component.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 13:28:06 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove blender-cloud specific pug component.

3 weeks agoUI Breadcrums: Always show.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 14:39:54 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
UI Breadcrums: Always show.

3 weeks agoUI Fix: Show sidebar on project edit.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 13:20:10 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
UI Fix: Show sidebar on project edit.

3 weeks agoRemove unused data property
Tobias Johansson [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 09:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Remove unused data property

3 weeks agoFix typo
Tobias Johansson [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 14:59:11 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Fix typo

3 weeks agoUI Comments: Minor style adjustments and fixes.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 11:53:55 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
UI Comments: Minor style adjustments and fixes.

3 weeks agoUI jstree: Fix collapse of folders with one click.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 10:27:09 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
UI jstree: Fix collapse of folders with one click.

Two clicks is too much work. It was removed by mistake on previous commit.

3 weeks agoUI Page: style the Edit bar.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:29:12 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
UI Page: style the Edit bar.

With light background color and border, so it stands out.

3 weeks agoUI Pages: Add page title.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:28:24 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
UI Pages: Add page title.

3 weeks agoUI Timeline: scale the placeholder to almost fit the screen.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:28:04 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
UI Timeline: scale the placeholder to almost fit the screen.

So the timeline has some initial height (75% of viewport height), and
once the content shows up the page doesn't jump much.

3 weeks agoCleanup: Tweak comments and sort classes.
Pablo Vazquez [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 10:37:01 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Cleanup: Tweak comments and sort classes.

3 weeks agoExport vue component user-avatar
Tobias Johansson [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:25:45 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Export vue component user-avatar

3 weeks agoVue getting started links
Tobias Johansson [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 09:23:25 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Vue getting started links

3 weeks agoAdded comments
Tobias Johansson [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Added comments

3 weeks agoMark as deprecated an recommend vue instead
Tobias Johansson [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:42:33 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Mark as deprecated an recommend vue instead

3 weeks agoUI Project: Show sidebar by default.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:47:21 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
UI Project: Show sidebar by default.

Change the logic to hide, instead.

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'production'
Sybren A. Stüvel [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:43:07 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'production'

3 weeks agoUI Page: Set page url as title.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:35:19 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
UI Page: Set page url as title.

So it's highlighted in the navigation.

3 weeks agoUI Page: style node description with its own class.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:34:56 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
UI Page: style node description with its own class.

Instead of relying on 'landing'.

3 weeks agoUI Pages: Show Edit Post link.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:19:22 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
UI Pages: Show Edit Post link.

3 weeks agoUI Pages: Only show header div if there is a picture.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:18:49 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
UI Pages: Only show header div if there is a picture.

3 weeks agoUI Page: Style like a regular page, not like the landing template (dark background).
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:17:50 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
UI Page: Style like a regular page, not like the landing template (dark background).

3 weeks agoTemplate Cleanup: Remove unused 'title' variable.
Pablo Vazquez [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:17:08 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Template Cleanup: Remove unused 'title' variable.

'title' is set by the extended template ('landing').

3 weeks agoHACK to get page editing to not 500 Internal Server Error on us
Sybren A. Stüvel [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:41:49 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
HACK to get page editing to not 500 Internal Server Error on us

3 weeks agoHACK to get page editing to not 500 Internal Server Error on us
Sybren A. Stüvel [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:41:49 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
HACK to get page editing to not 500 Internal Server Error on us

3 weeks agoFormatting
Sybren A. Stüvel [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:36:08 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Formatting

3 weeks agoDocumentation of es6 transcompile and packaging
Tobias Johansson [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:44:04 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Documentation of es6 transcompile and packaging

4 weeks agoUI Jstree: Small padding and height adjustment of anchors.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 20:15:22 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
UI Jstree: Small padding and height adjustment of anchors.

4 weeks agoUI Project: move sticky breadcrumbs when sidebar is visible.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:59:39 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
UI Project: move sticky breadcrumbs when sidebar is visible.

4 weeks agoUI Jstree: Spacing and style adjustments.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:58:53 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
UI Jstree: Spacing and style adjustments.

4 weeks agoBreadcrumbs: Take into account breadcrumbs when scaling project container.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:57:59 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Breadcrumbs: Take into account breadcrumbs when scaling project container.

4 weeks agoUI: Toggle project sidebar logic.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:46:47 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
UI: Toggle project sidebar logic.

4 weeks agoRemoved unnecessary <template> element
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:40:01 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Removed unnecessary <template> element

Vue.js uses `<template>` when we don't want to output an element but still
want to set some attributes (like `v-if`) on a piece of text. Since we're
outputting a `<span>`, we can just move the attributes there.

4 weeks agoBreadcrumbs: emit 'navigate' event when clicking on the link
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:37:46 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Breadcrumbs: emit 'navigate' event when clicking on the link

Clicking on the breadcrumb link now doesn't follow the link any more,
but by keeping it as a link users can still open in a new tab.

4 weeks agoBreadcrumbs: Initial styling.
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:03:50 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Breadcrumbs: Initial styling.

4 weeks agoBreadcrumbs: Use <span> element in last item (_self).
Pablo Vazquez [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Breadcrumbs: Use <span> element in last item (_self).

To be able to style it similarly to the links, but without a link.

4 weeks agoRefactored Date columns to have a common base
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 13:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Refactored Date columns to have a common base

4 weeks agoAdd Created and Updated column
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 11:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Add Created and Updated column

4 weeks agoCorrected comment
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 11:35:21 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Corrected comment

4 weeks agoAdded little clarification
Sybren A. Stüvel [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 11:34:40 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Added little clarification

4 weeks agoNode breadcrumbs
Sybren A. Stüvel [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 12:57:21 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Node breadcrumbs

Breadcrumbs are served as JSON at `/nodes/{node ID}/breadcrumbs`, with
the top-level parent listed first and the node itself listed last:

    {breadcrumbs: [
        ...
        {_id: "parentID",
         name: "The Parent Node",
         node_type: "group",
         url: "/p/project/parentID"},
        {_id: "deadbeefbeefbeefbeeffeee",
         name: "The Node Itself",
         node_type: "asset",
         url: "/p/project/nodeID",
         _self: true},
    ]}

When a parent node is missing, it has a breadcrumb like this:

    {_id: "deadbeefbeefbeefbeeffeee",
     _exists': false,
     name': '-unknown-'}

Of course this will be the first in the breadcrumbs list, as we won't be
able to determine the parent of a deleted/non-existing node.

Breadcrumbs are rendered with Vue.js in Blender Cloud (not in Pillar);
see projects/view.pug.

4 weeks agoStore filter/column settings in localStorage
Tobias Johansson [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:29:13 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Store filter/column settings in localStorage

The filter and column settings in tables are stored per project and
context in the browsers localStorage. This makes the table keep the
settings even if the browser is refreshed or restarted.

The table emits a "componentStateChanged" event containing the tables
current state (filter/column settings) which then is saved by the top
level component.

4 weeks agoUI: New mixin component for listing categories.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:51:19 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
UI: New mixin component for listing categories.

For e.g. Blender Cloud's Learn, Libraries, etc.

4 weeks agoRemoved unused imports
Sybren A. Stüvel [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:09:09 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Removed unused imports

4 weeks agoUpdate package-lock.json
Francesco Siddi [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Update package-lock.json

The current packages where failing to build libsass on macOS.

4 weeks agoUI: Font-size tweak for node description in timeline.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
UI: Font-size tweak for node description in timeline.

4 weeks agoUI: Font-size tweak to node description for blog and project.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:09:48 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
UI: Font-size tweak to node description for blog and project.

4 weeks agoFix typo
Francesco Siddi [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:12:09 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Fix typo

4 weeks agoFix for find_markdown_fields project hook
Francesco Siddi [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:11:57 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix for find_markdown_fields project hook

Original commit 3b59d3ee9aacae517b06bf25346efa3f2dae0fe7
Breaking commit 32e25ce129612010a4c14dfee0d21d1a93666108

The breaking commit was actually meant to remove the need for this
hook logic entirely, by relying on a custom validator instead.
This works for nodes, but it currently does not work for projects.
The issue needs to be further investigated via T63006.

4 weeks agoNewline at end of file
Francesco Siddi [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:56:33 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Newline at end of file

4 weeks agoUI Timeline: support for dark backgrounds.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:06:59 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
UI Timeline: support for dark backgrounds.

Simply place the +timeline(project_id) mixin inside a div with a 'timeline-dark' class.

4 weeks agoUpdated bug report URLs
Sybren A. Stüvel [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:58:43 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Updated bug report URLs

The project was apparently moved. The issues are closed, too, though, so
we could at some point check whether our workarounds can be removed.

4 weeks agoCleanup: spaces to tabs.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:19:11 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Cleanup: spaces to tabs.

4 weeks agoUI: Narrower column for text in jumbotron component.
Pablo Vazquez [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:04:39 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
UI: Narrower column for text in jumbotron component.

Leaves some room to see the image on the right.

4 weeks agoCleanup: Remove legacy Bootstrap 3 minified CSS file.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 17:31:54 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Cleanup: Remove legacy Bootstrap 3 minified CSS file.

* Our Pillar apps now use Bootstrap 4.
* Pillar builds its own CSS from Bootstrap 4 components (from node_modules)

4 weeks agoCleanup: One indentation level too much.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 16:45:33 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Cleanup: One indentation level too much.

4 weeks agoUI: Fix hidden fields showing up in project edit.
Pablo Vazquez [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
UI: Fix hidden fields showing up in project edit.

The 'hidden' class got renamed to d-none in Bootstrap 4.